*Independent and Constitution Party candidates did not appear on the primary ballot. Those candidates will appear on the Nov. 5 general election ballot. 

Kemper County

Sheriff: James Moore (D) 1845, Steven Jackson (I)

Chancery Clerk: Sherline Dee- Dansby Watkins (D) 1950

Circuit Clerk: Tracey Mccoy Murray (D) 1963, Shirley Steele Jackson (I)

Tax Assessor/ Collector: Joycelyn T. Robertson (D) 2005

Kemper County Supervisor

District I: James (Pat) Granger (D) 229, Roy Anthony Boyd (D 92), Chris Collins (D) 129

District 2: Johnny B. Whitsett (D) 315, Willie C Ellerby (D) 215, Rusty Calvert (I)

District 3: Justin Creer (D) 231, Scott Johnson (I)

District 4: Mike Luke (D) 322, Marcell Chamberlin (I)

District 5: Christopher (Chris) Cole (D) 305, Helen Shan Roberts (D) 66, Chandler "Bernard" Rush (D) 282, Christy Harbour Hamilton (I)

Justice Court Judge 

Post 2: Linda Sciple Wright (D) 841


Post 1: Ray C. Williams (D) 1129, Johnny Griffin (I)

Post 2: Randy Thornton (D) 232, Michael Oliver (D) 447, Jurlean Brown (D) 226, Samuel Tisdale, Jr. (I)

Coroner: Terry Bostick (D) 829, Peggy Jones Henderson (D) 1316

React to this story: