HATTIESBURG – The University of Southern Mississippi has released its President’s and Dean’s Lists for the 2016 spring semester.

The President’s List includes full-time students who earned a perfect 4.0 grade point average (all As). Dean’s List scholars are those with at least a 3.5 grade point average, but less than a 4.0.

Students recognized from the local area include the following:

Bailey: Dean’s List – Brittany Ariel Hudson and Ashley OKeith-Coke.

Collinsville: President’s List – Samuel Martin Butler, Alexis Jenkins and Alexandria L. Phipps; Dean’s List – Jessie Ray Armstrong, Nicholas A. Buchanan, Josie Brooke Gordon, Sarah Abigail Odom and Kasie Danielle Truhett.

Decatur: President’s List – Jon Marie Baucum and Aaron Alexander Brown; Dean’s List – Erica Leandra Nichols, Ma’leigha DeeAshia Patrick and Russell Carl Thompson. 

Lauderdale: President’s List – Jordan Brooke Davis; Dean’s List – Laura Elizabeth Payne. 

Marion: President’s List – Nina Tuyet Nhi Nguyen; Dean’s List – Ashley Nicole McDonald. 

Meridian: President’s List – James Erik Cooksey, Ariel Patience Elliott, Jordin Dianne Johnson, 

Katherine Margaret Kelly, Bailey Laird, Lisa Danielle Malloy, Emily Kate Nester, Meghan Raley Patterson, Emma F. Reeves, Brittany Scott, Chelsea Hope Shirley, Melissa Vega and Ja’Gradi D’Antae Webster; Dean’s List – Desmond M. Anderson, Tyshauna Shuntae’ Bryant, Peter Caleb Carpenter, 

Tanisha Renee Clark, Tabetha Diane Deavers, David Alexander Dennis, Emily Rebekah Harrington, 

Heather Martin Harris, Stephanie Alexander Johnson, Demario Daijon Malone, Kennedy Alana McReynolds, Nicholas Metts, Jessica Danielle Moffett, Emily Caitlin Moss, Ryan Oneal Sanders, James Phillip Scott; Ever Bernicesha Shields; David Thomas Siefker, Molly Jo Singley, Alice Olivia Townsend, Allison Claire Truelove and Raven Webb

Toomsuba: President’s List – Carly Mackenzie Owen 

React to this story:


Recommended for you