Meridian Star

March 23, 2014

ECCC Collegians to present spring concert

Special to The Star
The Meridian Star

MERIDIAN —     DECATUR – East Central Community College’s rock-n-roll band, “The Collegians,” will present its annual spring campus concert March 31 at 7 p.m. in Huff Auditorium. 

    There is no charge for admission and the public is invited to attend.

    The popular group will perform hits by Katy Perry, Daughtry, Pharrell Williams, Passenger and many more.  

    Vocalists include Jake Wilbourne of Forest, Kara Miller and Claire Griffin, both of Decatur; Macy Seale of Philadelphia; Ryan Godwin of Newton and Taylor Gressett of Chunky.

    Wind and rhythm section members include drummer Joseph Aulds of Decatur, auxiliary percussionist Matt Mason of Union, saxophonist Zack Peden, guitarist Joey Holdiness and trumpeter Adrian Tucker, all of Philadelphia; trombonist Anna Girling of Carthage; bass guitarist Houston Martin of Chunky, trumpeter Matt Graham of Lake; and keyboardist Malcolm McBride of Auburn, Ala.

    Technicians are Kendall Wilcher and Cody Smith, both of Carthage, Clay Holdiness of Nanih Waiya, Chandler Smith of Philadelphia, Jeremy Collins of Forest, Patrick Embry and Ben Avera, both of Hickory; and Ryan Packer and Acea Ange, both of Decatur.

    Music instructor Chas Evans serves as director/guitarist.